Visiting / Hours / Contact

Visiting / Hours / Contact

The library is located at our office in the historic Grain Belt Brewery building and is open to the public.

For in-depth archival research assistance or to schedule a tour of the library and archival collections, please contact the librarian.

Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: closed

Closures
The library will be closed on the following days in 2019:

  • Tuesday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)
  • Monday, January 21 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • Tuesday, January 29 (weather)
  • Wednesday, January 30 (weather)
  • Monday, February 18 (President’s Day)
  • Thursday, April 4 (St. Paul Show)  
  • Friday, April 5 (St. Paul Show)
  • Monday, April 7 (St. Paul Show)
  • Thursday, May 2 (Board meeting)
  • Friday, May 3 (Board meeting)
  • Monday, May 27 (Memorial Day)
  • Thursday, July 4 (Independence Day)
  • Monday, September 2 (Labor Day)
  • Wednesday, October 9 ("Present Tense: 2019" conference)
  • Thursday, October 10 ("Present Tense: 2019" conference) 
  • Friday October 11 ("Present Tense: 2019" conference)
  • Monday, October 14 ("Present Tense: 2019" conference)
  • Thursday, November 28 (Thanksgiving Holiday)
  • Friday, November 29 (Thanksgiving Holiday)
  • Tuesday, December 24 (Christmas Holiday)
  • Wednesday, December 25 (Christmas Holiday)
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2020 (New Year’s Day)

Need directions? 

View a map